2012: Time to Put Something In (or Out)

Put Something In
Draw a crazy picture,
Write a nutty poem,
Sing a mumble-grumble song,
Whistle through your comb.
Do a loony-goony dance
‘Cross the kitchen floor,
Put something silly in the world
That ain’t been there before.

– Shel Silverstein

Blog or perish. I can’t remember which article this came from but it definitely made me think of writing about things I am very passionate about: books, reading, learning, education, technology and the like. I finally concluded that in my quest for finding other nerds, bookworms and teaching enthusiasts out there – Facebook is just not and will never be enough.

So here’s to 2012: A year when I can finally say that I’ve “put something in” for the entire world to see. Welcome to my rabbit hole and enjoy reading about books, kids and teaching!

One thought on “2012: Time to Put Something In (or Out)

Leave a Reply

